CALENDAR OF RELIGIOUS EVENTS

SUPRABHATA SEVA

ABHISHEKAM / THIRUMANJANAM LORD GANESHA: LORD VENKATESHWARA

Monday through Friday: 9.00A.M

LORD SHIVA ABHISHEKAM: Daily 9:00 A.M. Saturday and Sunday: 8.00A.M

LORD SUBRAMANYA: Sukla Shasti day 10:00 AM.

LORD GANESHA: SANKATAHARA CHATHURTHI

GODDESS PARVATHI: First Friday of the month: 10.00 AM TEMPLE HOURS: SUMMER

GODDESS ANDAL: POORVAPHALGUNI DAY: 10.00 A.M.

GODDESS LAKSHMI: UTTHARAPHALGUNI DAY: 10.00 A.M. Weekdays: 9.00 AM to 12.30 PM.

LORD VENKATESHWARA: Every Saturday: 10.00 A.M. 5.00 PM to 8.00 PM.

NAVAGRAHA ABHISHEKAM: 1st Sunday (Month) 11.00 A.M

Weekends & Holidays: 8.00AM to 8.00 PM.

(TEMPLE CLOSES AT 7 .00 PM During Winter)

_______________________________________________________________________________

OCTOBER 2018

Friday, Oct 5: EKADASI / Aslesha Nakshatra

Abhishekam & Archana to Goddess Parvathi 10.00 AM

Saturday, Oct 6: Dwadasi-Trayodasi / Makha-Poorvaphalguni Nakshatra

Abhishekam to Lord Venkateshwara 10.00 AM

Abhishekam & Archana to Goddess Andal 11.00 AM

Maa Vilakku Seva to Lord Venkateshwara 11.30 AM

Grand Carnatic Classical Music concert by

Smt.Rajini Hariharan 5.00PM -7.00PM

PRADOSHAM Abhishekam & Archana to Lord Shiva 4.30PM

Sunday, Oct 7: Trayodasi / Utthara Phalguni Nakshatra

Abhishekam & Archana to Goddess Mahalakshmi 10.00 AM

Monday, Oct 8: AMAVASYA / Uttharaphalguni Nakshatra

MAHALAYA AMAVASYA

Tuesday, Oct 9: Amavasya/Prathama / Hastha Nakshatra

*NAVARATHRI BEGINS (Oct 9th thru Oct 17th, 2018)*

DURGA CHANDI HOMAM 3.00 PM***

Sri Lalitha Sahasranamam 6.00 PM***

Sri Mahalakshmi Sahasranamam 7.00 PM***

(This program is a continued for all 9 nine days from Oct 9th thru Oct 17th)***

Sunday, Oct 14: Shasti / Jyeshta Nakshatra

SHASTI VRATHAM

Abhishekam & Archana to Lord Subramanya 10.00 AM

Monday, Oct 15: Sapthami / Moola Nakshatra

SARASWATHI POOJA

Tuesday, Oct 16: Ashtami / Poorvashada Nakshatra

DURGASHTAMI

Wednesday, Oct 17: Navami / Uttharashada Nakshatra

MAHA NAVAMI

Sri Durga Chandi Homam 3.00 PM

Abhishekam to Goddess Parvathi 5.00 PM

Sri Lalitha Sahasranamarchana 6.00 PM

Sri Mahalakshmi Sahasranamarchana 7.00 PM

Thursday, Oct 18: Navami-Dasami / SRAVANA Nakshatra

VIJAYA DASAMI

Saturday, Oct 20: EKADASI / Sathabisha Nakshatra

Sunday, Oct 21: Dwadasi-Trayodasi / Poorvabhadra Nakshatra

PRADOSHAM Abhishekam & Archana to Lord Shiva 6.30 PM

Wednesday, Oct 24: POORNIMA / Revathi Nakshatra

Saturday, Oct 27: Chathurthi / Krithika Nakshatra

SANKATAHARA CHATHURTHI

Ganapahi Homam, Abhishekam & Archana 6.00 PM

 
 
1600 Las Virgenes Canyon Road, Calabasas, CA 91302

Tel: 818-880-5552 Fax: 818-880-5583 Web: Malibuhindutemple.org